The truth 


I bury the memories under my bed

Days come, days go all the same

I could make promises to myself

But the truth is it’s love down the drain
I have seen so many faces

Woken next to many

All I’m left with is regret

And feeling so empty
I cannot fill that space

I cannot make anyone you

I need to accept this now

I need to take this truth 
Now I say no

Now I just walk away

They want to talk

But I got nothing to say
I forget to remember

I try and face the day

I try everything I can

To make the ghost of you go away
Forgive me

Leave a Reply

