20:37


I would say if I could
Broken words limping around
A cripple stuck in a nightclub
Trying to dance with the pretty people
The smiling faces against the noise
Lust mistaken for fleeting love

This is what is,  rambling on
Unceasing and unending
The loss of hope and breath
Lungs filled with water
Blackened from the burns
What was life is now but death

Diseased and torn open
Laying on the corner of the street
Comatose from the despair
Running, always running
In dreams, in daylight
I can taste it in the air

Save me, please hear me
I’m begging for You to hear
This I can no longer do
I have had enough
Though I have no right to ask
But this is what I ask of You

Leave a Reply

