Dark intent


For me there is no music
The instruments are there
But don’t dare make a sound
For me there is a quite rage
Subdued for now
Just waiting for someone to come around
What love is, the feeling of it
Makes me care whether I live or die
Now I don’t give a shit either way
The absence of all beauty
The abhorrence of daily life
The endless words I choose to say
The repetition of mundane
Meaningless empty routine
Flesh ageing on stupid bones
Some cog in a broken machine
I don’t see colours
I don’t taste any food
I’m asking myself repeatedly
Just what’s the fucking use

Leave a Reply

