Reader


If I could paint you a picture
Whomever may be reading this
For reasons of your own
Perhaps I could show you
The anguish, the hopelessness
Of what it truly means to be alone

The burning inside
The longing I cannot describe
The empty joke of a life I live
The purpose I lack and so desire
The dreams that have withered and died
To the extent of just what I would give

That’s why I repeat myself
Over and over like a broken record
The same words for the same meaning
I need to say it to someone
To break the endless silence
To try explain, just what I am feeling

Leave a Reply

