The past


I can’t see a way out
Can’t see it turning out right
But I’ll still be in the same old place
Laying in my bed tonight

I’ll wake up
And see this ageing old face
Staring back from the mirror
With longings for another place

I only live in the past
Since that’s the only happiness I knew
It’s pathetic, I really do know
Still being here missing you

But fuck what society thinks
With their rules and social norms
Self help columns and positive re-inforcement
I really couldn’t give a shit anymore

Leave a Reply

