My Twilight


nothing was made to last
no flame will burn forever
I just wanted one last time
to lie there together

this is the twilight
of my broken hopes and dreams
dawn come will come again
as if I’d never been

I may have gained the world
but i seem to have lost my life
I’m still here in the shadows
lost in the endless night

all things are futile now
as they say man needs a purpose
mine seems infantile and hopeless
without love, it’s all meaningless

I open my eyes
stare into the abyss of another day
get dressed, grab my keys
best be on my way…

Leave a Reply

