I remember


I remember everything
Not just bits and pieces
I know what love is
And agony that never ceases

I can replay memories
In vivid, colourful details
Someone never really loved
When they said true love never fails

How many more days
Can I do this endlessness?
How much longer
Can I go on living like this?

I could bury myself in the filth
Lose myself in lust, who could tell
I’m already dead inside
So this might just be hell

What did I expect to find
Here at the end of myself?
Where nothing, no one
Is able to help?

See its not her I miss
But the feeling of a future
The hope, waking up ok
Now this is only torture

Leave a Reply

