Will


I cannot create something from nothing
I cannot bend or change Gods will
I cannot amend burnt bridges
Or bring to life what He has decided to kill

I can pray, i can beg and plead
I can crawl on my hands and knees
I can promise and try harder
But nothing seems to absolve me

Perhaps forgiveness isn’t the thing
Perhaps I was designed and built to suffer
I can try understand the pattern of the stars
But as a simple human, what would it matter?

I can read the words and ask for wisdom
And i still may never see Gods Kingdom
I can have no chains and still never be free
For I cannot escape the sinner in me

Leave a Reply

