Moments


Every time I lie awake
The sheets covering me
Staring at the ceiling
The shouting that came before
The empty hours of the night
I won’t take this anymore
Every time I stare at the mirror
I don’t recognise the face i see
I don’t know why I stick around
Why I let you do this to me
Every feeling crawling around my head
I’m lying here awake in bed
So many whys and nothings
The feelings aren’t dying, they’re dead
Are you awake, i can hear you breathe
Are you dreaming, my beautiful disease
You’re only love me
When I’m down on my knees

Leave a Reply

