I’m not John, Peter, or Paul
I may just have it all wrong
But I’m holding on to the threads of faith
Before it’s finally gone

I’m nothing like Moses
Or a saint like Abraham
I’m praying so very hard
But I’m just a simple man

I’m standing staring at the Red Sea
My own Egyptians closing in behind me
Where’s the pillar of smoke I need
Will I wander the desert for eternity?

Are my transgressions so bad
Have my sins destroyed my halo
Am I sodom and Gomorrah
Am I being led out to be stoned

Leave a Reply

