Dreams


Where are all the dreams we shared
All the promises we once made
People change just like everything
But I just wish that you stayed

Where are the mornings
Where I’d wake and see your face
This isn’t me anymore
I left and went some other place

Where are the words you said
It’s the one thing I long to hear
Where is the forever you promised
It just upped and disappeared

Where’s your hand in mine
Where’s the honey I’m home
This is never what I planned
I always loved you, even if you were made of stone

Some of us don’t have a future
We only have a past
We have the dreams
But they were never meant to last

Leave a Reply

