My misfortune


I’d like to wake up from this nightmare
Where I don’t even want to see the stars
It’s all such a mystery to me
It’s torment seeing the world through these bars

Someone call the emotional police
I seem to be committing some crime
These days it’s a felony to fall in love
You’ll just end up doing time

Seems I got stuck in max
And you got out on parole
I won’t be getting out anytime soon
Think they moving me to death row

It’s ok, I get 3 meals a day
Though it tastes like the walls, dull grey
I wish someone would shank me
And make this all go away

Been in solitary too long
Been scratching at the walls
I’m just happy when they feed me
Means someone comes to the door

Leave a Reply

