I hate you


I hate
I hate you
I hate that you make me
feel like I do

I hate that I was never loved
I hate that I prayed for nothing
I hate that I believed in you
Now I just want to believe in something

I hate you
I hate the days I spent longing
I hate that you did this
And I’m the one left wanting

I hate all those afternoons
I hate that you were made of stone
Too hard to cry or show emotion
I hate that I let you into my home

I hate you
I hate everything else too
You took everything I cared for
And I wish I could forget you

I hate that I surrendered
I hate that for you it was easy
But I was too right, not wrong
And I hate that it cost me

Leave a Reply

