I’d go if I knew


I’d go home
If I knew what that was
I’m tired of the tears
And missing what I lost

It wasn’t a person
No, but the possibility of a dream
I’m staring out this window
And nothing is as it seems

I’m tired God,
So tired of unanswered prayers
I’m tired of dragging my feet when I walk
And wondering if anyone cares

I’ve been waiting for 34 years
I made mistakes that much is clear
But I’m looking and I’m not finding my way
is there anything left for me here

Is tomorrow just the same as today
I can’t seem to escape the cold
I’m walking and I got nowhere to go
I don’t want to alone and old

Leave a Reply

