Here


Here I am
My hands full of ash and dust
The sands of time slipping away
I find the hollow, tired decay

I would run till the ends of the earth
Till my lungs threaten to collapse
To find that which I long to find
So I could forget all that is behind

I’d write a story
If there were more pages to write
I’d find all the words I long to say
If love would promise to stay

I’m full of fear and anguish
I know the winter of discontent
I would leave and never return
I beg, I plead, I repent

Leave a Reply

