Heart


Some day long ago
I think I had a heart
Then you came
And tore this man apart

I don’t know where I’m going
Hell I forget just where I been
I wish I could forget
But then I close my eyes and dream

And it’s all there again
The beach, the dinners, the lies
I wish I could “unlove”
And look myself in the eyes

I’d travel a million miles
And yet still there I’d be
I can’t escape or run
Because I will always be me

I never got what I was promised
I never got my return
I’ll probably do it all over again
Because I’m too stupid to learn

Leave a Reply

