Call me


A thousand times before
I told you not to cry
But I could taste your tears
As I kissed you goodbye
You changed my life
You changed my ways
Now I think to myself
Isn’t is strange?

Won’t you call me?
Won’t you say I hello?
Cos I have to ask you
Baby why
Baby why did you have to go?

The tears that fall so clear
On this sleeping face
The dreams that come to me
Of shame and disgrace
You left this hole in my heart
That nothing can replace
Take a look at me
You caused the lines upon this face

Time and time again
I see you standing there
So far away
And you just didn’t care
If only you knew how this hurts
To be standing here
I am so alone
But I won’t shed a tear

Leave a Reply

