And so, my hope was a miscarriage
A mistake that led to grief
My dreams now dull like an old razor
would I be remembered?
Or is that too much too believe?
For I too wish to not remember

Oh I see the houses
The purpose I so dearly lack
The faces of strangers I shall never know
I sleep on the gutters
And yet I see no stars
And in the dust I find a home

Oh how I long for release
From this mundane repetition of life
From the longing that stirs in me
I see the anguish and suffering
I know them both well
For this life is a travesty

Leave a Reply

