Forgotten


Where does it go
The quite rage that burns beneath
Festering just under the skin
Where is the beauty
That I was promised
Now all I know is my sin

I watched it crumble
Turn to dust before my eyes
Brushing the ashes from your hair
I watched it all dissolve
I heard every single lie
And I’ve sunk to a new level of despair

I’m asking God why
I cannot seem to grasp the truth
Nor can I see any light
Have I been forsaken
Forgotten out in the cold
In a world so full of spite

Yes my world has ended
They universe has becomes a silent black
Unending like these pointless days
I die a little more each moment
I have no understanding
As to why it needed to be this way

Leave a Reply

